Oyo Vanguard
Oyo Vanguard Is Oyo Best Political Online Community Newspaper, publishing News On Politics, Culture, Sports And Entertainment.

2023: Makinde Appoints 9 Serving Assembly Members, Other as Campaign Managers


In bid to retain his seat as state’s governor in 2023, Seyi Makinde has appointed 33 local government campaign managers for his reelection.

Governor Makinde is about to complete his first term in Agodi House, but he is not leaving any stone unturned, as he is already looking ahead to a 2023 reelection campaign.

According to information gathered, it was confirmed that, commissioner for  Trades, Industry, Investment and Cooperatives who is the Director General of Governor Makinde’s 2023 reelection campaign Mr. Bayo Lawal with senatorial DGs held close door meeting with the 33 local government campaign managers which comprises of nine serving Oyo state House of Assembly lawmakers.

- Advertisement -

The meeting was held on Friday 2nd of September, at Omituntun House, Beside Stanbic IBTC Bank, Testing ground, Iwo Road, Ibadan, Oyo state.

The 33 local government campaign managers for governor Makinde’s election bid include:

Serving Lawmakers

1 – Hon. Hakeem Adedibu, Iwajowa Local Govt

2 – Hon. Francis Adetunji. Oluyole Local Govt

3 – Hon. Lateef Odebunmi      Oreelope

4 – Hon. Akeem Obadara         Northwest

5 – Hon. Rasaq Abdullahi.        Southeast

6 – Hon. Mogaji Olamide  Akinajo Northeast

7 – Hon. Oyeleke Adegbola        Ogooluwa

8 – Hon. Fola Oyekunle.              Ibadan North

9 – Hon. Ayo Fatokun                   Akinyele


  1. – Ajala Olawale P                 Ona Ara

11 – Okunola Rasheed A. Ibarapa Central

12 – Ogungbenro Fatai.      Ibarapa North

13 – Hon. Rabiu Igbayiola      Iteaiwaju

14 – Hon. Fadiran Rasaq           Iseyin

15 – Ismail Adedeji                     Atisbo

16 – Hon. Olonade Eyitayo      Oyo East

17 – Hon. Akande Ifeoluwa E.     Egbeda

18 – Adeniji Robert.                       Kajola

19 – Ayandeyi Ayantunde     Olorunsogo

20 – Hon. Olayiwola T.T.               Irepo

21 – Hon. Mustapha Rasaq        Surulere

22 – Hon. Salad Soliu Abiodun  Saki West

23 – Hon. Olaniran Olugbenga      Ido

24 – Hon. Adedeji Sunday              Atiba

25 – Obideji Babatunde                Lagelu

26 – Olatunde Akintunde             Afijio

27 – Alh. Kareem Agunbiade       lbarapa East.

28 – Hon. Afolabi Idris             Oyo West

29 –                                      Ibadan Soutwest

30 –                                      Ogbomoso North

31 –                                      Ogbomoso South

32 –                                        Saki East

33 –                                         Orire

Earlier, the Oyo state governor on Friday, June 3, announced the names of members of his 2023 governorship election campaign council.

he governor re-appointed Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters, Chief Bayo Lawal, as the Director-General of his 2023 campaign council.

Other members of the campaign team include Dr.. Nureni Adeniran, Deputy Director-General (Oyo South); O.O Tope, Deputy Director-General (Oyo Central ); and Barr. Adeniyi Farinto, Deputy Director-General ( Oyo North). Salami Ibraheem, popularly known as Dikko, is the head youth wing, while Mrs. Toyin Balogun will head the women’s wing.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More