Oyo Vanguard
Oyo Vanguard Is Oyo Best Political Online Community Newspaper, publishing News On Politics, Culture, Sports And Entertainment.

FULL LIST: Names of Cleared, Disqualified APC Presidential Aspirants


The Chief John Odigie Oyegun-led All Progressives Congress(APC) Screening Committee has cleared 13 presidntial aspirants to contest in the party’s presidential primary scheduled for June 6 and 7.

While submitting the names of the aspirants to the APC National Chairman, Abdullahi Adamu, at the party’s headquarters in Abuja on Friday, chairman of the screening committed, Chief John Odigie-Oyegun, had said out of the23 aspirants screened, 13 were cleared, while 10 were disqualified.

Odigie- Oyegun, however, did not reveal the identity of those disqualified and the reasons for their disqualification.

- Advertisement -

But Newspeakonline gathered on Saturday that all the 23 aspirants were cleared. However, the screening committee recommended a “safe list” of 13 names.

See full list below:

Cleared presidential aspirants.

Disqualified presidential aspirants

  1. Ayade, Ben
  2. Bakare, Gbolahan Tunde
  3. Bankole, Dimeji 4. Boroffice, Ajayi Robert
  4. Felix, Nicholas
  5. Ken-Ohaneye Uju
  6. Mokelu, Ike Obasi
  7. Nnamani, Ken
  8. Okorocha, Rochas Owelle 10. Yerima, Sani Ahmed

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More