Oyo Vanguard
Oyo Vanguard Is Oyo Best Political Online Community Newspaper, publishing News On Politics, Culture, Sports And Entertainment.

FULL LIST: Oyo PDP NASS Candidates For 2023 Elections


The three senatorial and 14 House of Representatives candidates of the Peoples Democratic Party(PDP) in Oyo State for the 2023 National Assembly elections have emerged.

The candidates emerged after a thrilling primaries, which held between Sunday, May 22, and Monday, May 23.

Although the primary for the House of Representatives was slated for Sunday, some constituencies had to wait till Monday for the candidates to emerge.

- Advertisement -

After the conclusion of the exercise, all the candidates that emerged were males.

See list below;


  1. Oyo North – Akinwole Akinwale
  2. Oyo Central – Bisi Ilaka
  3. Oyo South – Joseph Tegbe

House of Representatives

  1. Ibadan North – Lanre Sarumi
  2. Oluyole – Majeed Mogbojunbola
  3. Akinyele/Lagelu – Abideen Adeaga
  4. Irepo/Oorelope/Olorunsogo – Hussaini Yusuf Ijabah
  5. Saki East/Saki West/Atisbo – Lukman Adisa Salami
  6. Ibadan South East/North East – Hon Abass Adigun
  7. Iseyin/Itesiwaju/Kajola/Iwajowa – Oyejide Oyesina
  8. Ibadan North West/Ibadan South West – Stanley Olajide
  9. Ogbomoso North/Ogbomoso South/Oriire – Olufemi Onireti
  10. Ido/Ibarapa – Yemi Taiwo
  11. Egbada/Ona Ara – Busari Olayemi
  12. Ibarapa North/Ibarapa Central – Anthony Adepoju
  13. Ogo Oluwa/Surulere – Ojo Sunday Makanjuola
  14. Afijio/Atiba/Oyo East/Oyo West/– Mudashiru Kamil Akinlabi

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More