Oyo Vanguard
Oyo Vanguard Is Oyo Best Political Online Community Newspaper, publishing News On Politics, Culture, Sports And Entertainment.

JUST IN: Tegbe, Wolekanle Clinch PDP’s Oyo South, North Senatorial Ticket


Mogaji Joseph Tegbe, an aspirant vying for the Oyo South Senatorial ticket on the platform of the People’s Democratic Party, PDP has been declared winner of the Senatorial ticket.

At the primary election held at Gafo Arena, Ijokodo in Ibadan, Tegbe who was unchallenged won the with a total of 297 votes from the delegates amd was declared winner by the returning officer, Bolanle Oladeji.

Similarly, in Oyo North Senatorial District, Akinwole Akinwole was declared winner of the PDP ticket to contest in the 2023 general election.

- Advertisement -

The Ogbomoso-born entrepreneur who got 414 votes out of 415 available votes was declared the winner by the electoral officer, Mr Babatude Akeem at the election held in Iseyin, on Monday.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More