Oyo Vanguard
Oyo Vanguard Is Oyo Best Political Online Community Newspaper, publishing News On Politics, Culture, Sports And Entertainment.

BREAKING: Oyo PDP Chairman, Fin Sec, Legal Adviser Out •See The Next New State Excos


As the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) state congress in Oyo State draws nearer, the scramble for the control of the structure of the ruling party in the state is about to start in earnest, the political intrigues and scheming among gladiators in the camp of Governor Seyi Makinde has finally consumed some prominent members of the state working committee of the party.

Notable among those who would not be returning include, the chairman of the party, Alhaji Omokunmi Mustapha, Legal Adviser who is also the immediate past commissioner for Environment, Barrister Idowu Oyeleke. Others include the financial secretary, Tope Hakeem Arinola from Akinyele Local government among others.

The composition of the new State Working Committee as reliably gathered by GOALPOACHER NEWS goes thus:

- Advertisement -

Hon Dayo Ogungbenro – State Chairman

Hon. James Olukunle – State Deputy Chairman (Returned)

Hon. Yusuf Adekunle – Senatorial Chairman, Oyo North.

Hon. Gbade Ojelabi – Senatorial Chairman – Oyo South

Hon. Mufu Ogunremi – Senatorial Chairman, Oyo Central (Returned)

Alhaja Wulemot Ibitoye – State Women Leader (Returned)

Mr. Micheal Ogunsina – State Youth Leader (Upgraded from Asst. PRO)

Mr. Adelabu Aderemi – State Auditor

Mr. Taiwo Alagbe – State Organizing Secretary. (Returned)

Engr. Akeem Olatunji – State Publicity Secretary (Returned)

Barr. Waheed Gbadegeshin – Legal Adviser

Opatokun Oludayo – State Financial Secretary

Alhaji Wasiu Adeleke
– State Secretary (Returned)

Bankole Sunday

-State Treasurer

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More