Oyo Vanguard
Oyo Vanguard Is Oyo Best Political Online Community Newspaper, publishing News On Politics, Culture, Sports And Entertainment.

Makinde Redeploys Commissioner For Women Affairs, Others Retain Previous Positions


Oyo State Governor, Seyi Makinde has charged the reappointed Commissioners in the cabinet of Oyo State Government to rededicate themselves to their duties.

Makinde gave the charge while inaugurating the seven commissioners that were reappointed by the Governor.

The Governor however, transfered the former commissioner for Women Affairs, Joke Fausat Sani to the Ministry of Special Duties as the six others retained their previous positions.

- Advertisement -

The Commissioners are Mr Akinola Ojo (Ministry of Finance), Prof Oyelowo Oyewo SAN (Ministry of Justice), Chief Bayo Lawal (Ministry of Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters) and Prof Dawood Kehinde Sangodoyin (Ministry of Public Works).

Others are Barr Temilolu Nurudeen Ashamu (Ministry of Energy), Mrs Faosat Joke Sanni (Ministry of Special Duties) and Alhaji Ismaila Ayansiju Lawal , (Ministry of Establishment and Training).

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More